Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,

La Yole Vineyards

15

Slideshow

La Yole, a vineyard at the heart of Mediterranean France

Situated in the village of Vendres, on the Mediterranean coast of France, Domaine La Yole is run by a family of winegrowers who grow vines and produce Languedoc wines using traditional techniques with origins going back to around 2000 years! Officially registered as winemakers since 1771, Roman remains can be found in our vineyards, testament to winemaking activity present in our soil since the birth of Europe. Domaine La Yole offers a wide range of wines and local produce with a strong southern accent! Discover our rich heritage through the many different wine related activities organised throughout the year.
Over almost 110 hectares of clay and chalk soil and siliceous sands, our 444,000 vine stocks produce around 700,000 litres of wine every year. 12 people work for around 20,000 hours in order to offer 14 different wines to our 11,000-strong clientele each year.

Read more See less

Tuesday to Saturday

Opening hours in the morning:
from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Opening hours in the afternoon:
15:00-18:30

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,

You’re going to love…

Our wine tasting activities

A wide range of different wines

Local produce

Wine-makers since 1771

Wine-makers since 1771

The Romans named this area of the Mediterranean “Galia Narbonensis”, and there are traces of their occupation scattered around our campsite, testament to the wine-making and naval activities which date back 2000 years. The name “Domaine La Yole” is a reference to these two industries; a “domaine” is the name given to a vineyard in French, and a “yole” is a small sailing boat.
Napoleonic crossroads. La Yole’s story goes back to 1771, when its wine was recognised across the region. The wine cellars present on the Napoleonic register were at the crossing of three main roads, surrounded by pine trees. It was a meeting place, where people came to trade, and of course to drink La Yole’s wine.
Since this date, wine has been in continuous production at La Yole, and today, we are proud to be able to tell you the story of our vineyards during the winery visits and our other wine-tasting activities…

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, blanc, plage d'été
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, muscat, doux
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, rouge, barriques
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, doux, fruits rouges

A wide range of wines

Domaine La Yole

1/14

1771

100% Chardonnay
An exotic fruit flavour is present (pineapple). This is a complex yet smooth wine. There is an afterthought of vanilla. This wine should be served chilled, but not cold. Our 1771 White is the perfect companion for a Marseilles bouillabaisse, or any other fish dish, and also pairs well with foie gras or a creamy goats’ cheese with honey.

Hédeïa

A mix of savoir-faire, tradition and technology, this blend of Chardonnay and dry Muscat is a perfectly balanced wine. Serve at 10°C. It makes the ideal companion to a macaronade sétoise (pasta and meat dish from Sète), seafood or grilled fish.

Jour d’été

This variety is a blend of Chardonnay and Viognier. It is fresh and thirst-quenching to taste, and perfectly balanced. Serve at around 10°C. It pairs perfectly with shellfish, seafood or grilled fish. Perfect as an aperitif.

1771

This blend of syrah, grenache and cinsault offers a full flavour with just the right amount of acidity. Served at about 10°C, it is a wine for any occasion. It can accompany an intimate dinner for two, spiced and sophisticated. This wine, neither white nor red, is easy to drink and can be enjoyed whenever you wish.

Hédeïa

This rosé has a dual cepage of Grenache and Cabernet Sauvignon. Serve at 10°C. It’s the perfect match for ginger-roast pork, monk fish and green peas or gazpacho. It pairs well with spicy dishes or a summer barbecue.

Jour d’été

This rosé is a blend of Grenache and Cinsault. Serve between 8 and 10°C. It’s the perfect match for salad, cold cuts or barbecues. This thirst-quenching wine can also be enjoyed as a simple drink for your summer evening parties, or as an aperitif to accompany tapenade.

Quintessence

The union of Vieux Carignon (40%), Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and our exceptional Mediterranean land contributes to the unique character of this wine, matured for 15 months in oak barrels. It has a strong flavour from first taste, with a good structure and a harmonious balance between the full-bodied and the lively. Perfect for game, it pairs well with characterful dishes: strong flavoured meats, stews or mature cheeses.

1771

The clay/chalk soil and the sublittoral sands united with varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Merlot, produce an authentic wine, appreciated by all wine-lovers. It should be allowed to breathe before drinking, and be served at room temperature. It is the ideal companion for high quality dishes such as “Suprêmes de Bécasses” (woodcock supreme), rounds of beef served with cep mushrooms or prime rib of beef. For cheeses, it pairs with a good Cantal, Roquefort or any other characterful cheese.

Hédeïa

A mix of savoir-faire, tradition and technology, this blend of Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon is a perfectly balanced wine. The flavour is intense and full. Tannin is present but not overpowering. Serve between 17 and 19°C. It can accompany all traditional French dishes such as potée auvergnate (meat and vegetable stew), cassoulet, bœuf bourguignon, gigot en croûte (roast lamb with a pastry crust) or a traditional Roquefort Baragnaude cheese.

Jour d’été

This red wine is a blend which balances Grenache Noir and Cabernet Sauvignon. Serve slightly chilled. It pairs with charcuterie, grilled meat, pizzas and pasta.

Cartagène

Our Cartagène wine is a clever mix of the juice of two varieties: Syrah and Alicante. It is full in the nose and the flavour perfectly matches this, with a final note of prunes and pine nuts. Serve at 10°C. This wine is best served as an aperitif or to accompany chocolate desserts.

Mademoiselle Elo

100 % Grenache Noir. Notes of pear and a high sugar content give a full-bodied wine. Serve around 10°C. This sweet rosé can be enjoyed as an aperitif, but it can also accompany sweet and sour dishes. It is the perfect partner for desserts such as tarte tatin or apple and cinnamon pie.

Euphorie

Muscat Petit Grain is the dominant cepage for this wine. It has a predominantly elegant flavour, marked with a delicate sweetness which reinforces the impression of smoothness. Gingerbread, candied orange and honey enhance the pleasure of tasting this wine. Serve at around 10°C. This sweet white can be enjoyed as an aperitif, but can also be tasted with foie gras. It is the perfect companion for desserts (tarts, fruit salads or sorbets).

Muscat

100 % Muscat Petit Grain. Serve at 10°C. You can enjoy this Muscat as an aperitif or to accompany desserts.

Making you happy!

At Domaine La Yole Wine Resort & Spa, we don’t just grow vines – we cultivate happiness, too! We love to spend time welcoming our visitors and giving them the best possible advice.
After a guided tour of the vineyards on electric scooters, or after a tasting evening and a tour of our winery, don’t forget to visit our shop – all of our 14 wines are on sale, as well as a wide variety of regional specialities!

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole,

Activities and demonstrations

5 STAR SERVICES AT VALRAS BEACH

All year round, we invite you to come to our vineyards and discover our wines and local specialities. And because wine is better enjoyed when you know its story, we organise various wine-tasting activities for the general public.
These demonstrations go from guided tours of the vineyards on electric scooters, to food-lovers tasting evenings, as well as a night market organised every Friday during the high season…

Our many activities

How to come?

A75 HIGHWAY

Béziers Exit number 64
Follow “Valras Plage Ouest – Vendres Plage Est”
Avenue de la Méditerranée F34350 Vendres-Plage, France

https://www.autoroutes.fr/

A9 HIGHWAY (10 KM)

Highway exit 36 : Béziers Ouest
Follow “Valras Plage Ouest – Vendres Plage Est”
Avenue de la Méditerranée F34350 Vendres-Plage, France

https://www.autoroutes.fr/

BÉZIERS- CAP D’AGDE AIRPORT

00 33 (0)4 67 809 909

http://www.beziers.aeroport.fr/

BÉZIERS TRAIN STATION

3635

https://www.sncf.com/

Bus

Busline number 16 – Valras Plage
00 33 (0)4 67 28 36 41

https://beemob.fr/

Coordonnées GPS

E 3° 15’ 41,00″
N 43° 14’ 13,92″

Information and prices

Practical information

Domaine La Yole Wine resort & Spa
Avenue de la Méditerranée,
34350 Valras-Plage

Tuesday to Saturday

Opening hours in the morning:
from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Opening hours in the afternoon:
15:00-18:30

Phone number : +33 (0)4 67 37 37 85

Mail : infowinery@layolewineresort.com

Send us a message

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, paysage, domaine, vignes, couché de soleil

Le domaine viticole

15

Diaporama

La Yole, un domaine viticole au cœur du vignoble du Languedoc

Situé sur le territoire de la commune de Vendres, dans l’Hérault, le Domaine La Yole est une structure familiale qui aime cultiver la vigne et qui élève ses vins du Languedoc en préservant les techniques et traditions ancestrales dont les origines remontent à prêt de 2 000 ans ! Officiellement créateur de vins depuis 1771, sur une exploitation dont les vestiges romains attestent d’une activité viticole dès le début de notre ère, le Domaine La Yole vous propose une gamme variée de vins et de produits du terroir au fort accent du sud ! Découvrez toutes nos richesses aux travers d’une multitude d’animations œno-touristiques organisées tout au long de l’année.

Sur près de 110 hectares d’une terre argilo-calcaire et de sables siliceux, nos 444 000 ceps de vignes produisent environs 700 000 litres de vins chaque année. 12 personnes fournissent quelques 20 000 heures de travail pour réussir à proposer 14 vins différents auprès d’une clientèle d’11 000 clients tous les ans.

Lire la suite En voir moins

Du mardi au samedi

Horaires d’ouverture le matin :
de 9h30 à 12h30

Horaires d’ouverture l’après-midi :
15h00-18h30

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, vignerons, charrue
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, vigne
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, barriques de vin, cave
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, vignoble
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, le caveau, vue extérieur
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, service du vin, restaurant
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, salle de restaurant
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, service du vin
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, paysage, domaine, vignes, couché de soleil
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, musée
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, client, boutique, vins
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, présentation, gamme, vins
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, la boutique, souvenirs, cadeaux
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, cadeaux, rosé, 1771
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, produits du terroir, huile d'olive

Vous allez aimer …

Animations œno-touristiques

Une gamme de vin variée

Produits du terroir

Créateur de vins depuis 1771

Vigneron depuis 1771

Les vestiges et autres traces datant de l’occupation romaine de la Gaule Narbonnaise réparties sur notre domaine attestent d’une activité viticole et navale dès le début de notre ère. Le nom du Domaine La Yole est ainsi né de la rencontre entre la construction navale, la yole étant un petit bateau à voile, et le travail de la vigne.

Un lieu d’échange à la croisée des chemins napoléoniens. L’histoire du Domaine La Yole remonte dès 1771 où le vin du Domaine La Yole est reconnu dans toute la région. Les caves présentes sur le cadastre napoléonien étaient au croisement de trois routes principales bordées de pins. On s’y retrouvait, on y commerçait et on y buvait aussi et bien évidemment le vin de notre domaine viticole.

Depuis cette date, le vin n’a jamais cessé d’être produit à La Yole et aujourd’hui, nous sommes fiers de pouvoir vous conter l’histoire de notre domaine à l’occasion d’une visite de nos caves ou d’une animation œno-touristique…

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, vieilles barriques
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, blanc, plage d'été
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, rosé, feux d'artifice
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, rouge, barriques
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, fond, doux, fruits rouges

Une gamme variée de vin

Domaine La Yole

1/14

1771

100% Chardonnay

En bouche, les arômes de fruits exotiques (ananas) se confirment. Il y a une belle complexité avec une sensation d’onctuosité. La finale est gouleyante avec des notes fondues de vanille. Servir frais mais non froid. Notre cuvée 1771 Blanc accompagnera harmonieusement une bouillabaisse de Marseille, tous les poissons mais aussi un foie gras ou encore un pélardon de chèvre frais avec une coulée de miel.

Hédeïa

Mélange de savoir-faire, de tradition et de technologie, cet assemblage de Chardonnay et de Muscat sec s’équilibre merveilleusement. Servir à 10°C. Il accompagnera délicieusement une macaronade sétoise, des fruits de mer ou encore des poissons grillés.

Jour d’été

Cuvée d’assemblage de Chardonnay et de Viognier. En bouche, cette cuvée est fraîche et désaltérante, soutenue par une perle de bon aloi. Servir aux alentours de 10°C. Il accompagnera merveilleusement les crustacés, un plateau de coquillages ou encore les poissons grillés. Excellent en apéritif.

1771

Cet assemblage syrah, grenache, cinsault offre une belle rondeur avec l’acidité nécessaire. Servir aux alentours de 10°C, il se prête à toutes les ambiances et occasions stylées. Cela commence avec un apéritif sur une mise en scène exotique par exemple. Mais il peut accompagner aussi les dîners en tête à tête épicés et sophistiqués. Ce vin de lumière ni blanc ni rouge est libre et se déguste quand et comme on a envie.

Hédeïa

Ce vin rosé est un bi-cépage issu de Grenache et de Cabernet Sauvignon. Servir à 10°C. Il sera le compagnon idéal d’un rôti de porc au gingembre, d’une lotte aux petits pois, d’un gaspacho. Il se marie bien avec des plats épicés ou sur une grillade estivale.

Jour d’été

Ce vin rosé est issu d’un assemblage de Grenache et de Cinsault. Servir entre 8 et 10°C. Il accompagnera merveilleusement les crudités, les salaisons ou les grillades. Ce vin de soif peut aussi être tout simplement ouvert entre amis par de belles soirées d’été, en apéritif accompagné d’une tapenade.

Quintessence

L’alliance du Vieux Carignan (40 %), du Syrah, du Cabernet Sauvignon, du Merlot et d’un terroir méditerranéen d’exception contribue au caractère unique de ce vin, élevé 15 mois en fûts de chêne. La bouche confirme une attaque franche, une belle structure et un équilibre harmonieux entre richesse et vivacité. Idéal sur un gibier, il accompagnera des mets de caractère, toutes viandes fortes, plats en sauce ou fromages forts.

1771

Les sols argilo-calcaires et de sables sublittoraux alliés aux cépages tels que le Cabernet Sauvignon, la Syrah et le Merlot, produisent un vin authentique, apprécié de tous les œnophiles. Préalablement carafé, il devra être servi légèrement chambré. Se déguste sur des mets de qualité : « Suprêmes de Bécasses », un tournedos aux cèpes, une côte de bœuf saignante, mais aussi un bon Cantal, un Roquefort ou tout autre fromage de caractère.

Hédeïa

Mélange de savoir-faire, de tradition et de technologie, cet assemblage de Merlot et de Cabernet Sauvignon s’équilibre merveilleusement. La bouche est intense, ample. Les tannins sont bien présents mais remarquablement fondus. Servir entre 17 et 19°C. Il accompagnera toutes les cuisines authentiques telles que la potée auvergnate, le cassoulet, le bœuf bourguignon, un gigot en croûte ou un Roquefort Baragnaude.

Jour d’été

Ce vin rouge est issu d’un assemblage où le Grenache Noir et le Cabernet Sauvignon s’harmonisent. Servir légèrement rafraîchi. Il accompagnera la charcuterie ou les grillages, les pizzas et les pâtes.

Cartagène

Notre Cartagène est issu d’un savant mélange des jus de deux cépages : Syrah et Alicante. En bouche, l’onctuosité est parfaite et soutenue par les mêmes sensations apparues au nez avec pour finale des notes de pruneaux et de pignon. Servir à 10°C. La Cartagène sera très appréciée en apéritif. Elle accompagnera à merveille les desserts chocolatés.

Mademoiselle Elo

100 % Grenache Noir. En bouche les arômes de poire et la sucrosité participent à la rondeur. Servir aux alentours de 10°C. Ce moelleux rosé peut être apprécié en apéritif, mais également sur des mets sucrés salés. Il accompagnera à merveille les desserts : tarte tatin, tarte aux pommes et cannelle.

Euphorie

Le cépage Muscat Petit Grain domine dans cette cuvée. En bouche, l’élégance prédomine, elle est marquée par une délicate sucrosité qui renforce l’impression d’onctuosité. Le pain d’épice, l’orange confite et le miel viennent amplifier le plaisir de la dégustation de ce vin. Servir aux alentours de 10°C. Ce moelleux blanc peut être apprécié en apéritif, mais également sur un foie gras. Il accompagnera à merveille les desserts (tarte ou salade de fruits, sorbet).

Muscat

100 % Muscat Petit Grain. Servir à 10°C. Vous pourrez apprécier ce Muscat en apéritif ou encore sur les desserts.

Un Domaine viticole à découvrir dans l’Hérault

A l’instar de nos vignes, au Domaine La Yole Wine Resort & Spa, faire plaisir est une caractéristique que nous aimons cultiver ! Nous avons ainsi à cœur d’accueillir nos visiteurs dans d’excellentes conditions pour toujours mieux les conseiller.

Après la visite guidée du domaine à l’aide d’une trottinette électrique ou bien après une soirée dégustation précédée d’une découverte de nos caves, rendez-vous à la boutique du domaine : nos 14 vins y sont disponibles à la vente, de même qu’une multitude de spécialités régionales !

Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, client, boutique, vins
Domaine La Yole, Valras Plage, Caveau Winery, Le domaine viticole, activités et animations

Activités et animations

La visite des vignes et du chai à valras plage

Tout au long de l’année, nous vous invitons à passer les portes de notre domaine pour découvrir nos vins et nos spécialités locales. Et parce qu’un vin s’apprécie toujours mieux lorsqu’on connaît son histoire, nous organisons différentes animations œno-touristiques à destination du grand public.

Ces animations vont de la découverte du vignoble accompagnée d’un guide, le tout en trottinette électrique, à des journées et soirées découverte gourmandes en passant par l’organisation d’un marché nocturne tous les vendredis soirs en haute saison…

Nous organisons de multiples

Comment venir ?

Autoroute A75

Sortie Béziers n°64
Direction Valras-Plage Ouest / Vendres Plage Est
Avenue de la Méditerranée 34350 Vendres-Plage

https://www.autoroutes.fr/

Autoroute A9 (10 km)

Sortie Béziers Ouest n°36
Direction Valras-Plage Ouest / Vendres Plage Est
Avenue de la Méditerranée 34350 Vendres-Plage

https://www.autoroutes.fr/

Aéroport Béziers – Cap d’Agde (20 km)

00 33 (0)4 67 809 909

http://www.beziers.aeroport.fr/

Gare de Béziers (15 km)

3635

https://www.sncf.com/

Bus

Ligne 16 Béziers – Valras-Plage
00 33 (0)4 67 28 36 41

https://beemob.fr/

Coordonnées GPS

E 3° 15’ 41,00″
N 43° 14’ 13,92″

Renseignements et tarifs

Infos pratiques

Domaine La Yole Wine resort & Spa
Avenue de la Méditerranée,
34350 Valras-Plage

Du mardi au samedi
Horaires d’ouverture le matin :
de 9h30 à 12h30

Horaires d’ouverture l’après-midi :
15h00-18h30

Tél. : +33 (0)4 67 37 37 85

Mail : infowinery@layolewineresort.com

Envoyez-nous un message